Janet Jackson Speaks Out About Her Brothers’ Verbal Abuse Towards Her

dl janet jackson e1297362089758 Janet Jackson Speaks Out About Her Brothers Verbal Abuse Towards Her

Photo by Getty Images

The Los Angeles Times has reported that [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Janet Jackson[/lastfm] is speaking out about how her older brothers used to verbally abuse her, calling her such names as “horse,” “pig” and “cow.” 

In a recent interview with NBC correspondent Meredith Vieira, Janet talked about the verbal abuse, which made her insecure about how she looked, appearing to promote her new self-help book.

“I would literally bang my head up against the wall because I didn’t feel attractive,” she said. “There was a lot of pain in my life. But I did. I felt very unattractive.”

Her brother [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Michael Jackson[/lastfm] would always tease her about her bottom and even though she says the jabs were probably just a silly joke, she took them to heart.

Janet also discussed her currently successful “Number Ones” Tour, her upcoming book entitled “True You” and living without Michael. The sit-down airs this Friday, February 11th at 9PM EST/8PM CST and on Sunday, February 13th at 7PM EST/6PM CST on MSNBC.

Watch clips from the interview below:
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Jackson’s memoir True You: A Journey to Finding and Loving Yourself hits stores on February 15th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 103.7

Get Started Now

Listen Live